In order to identify the correct remedies for getting rid of evil effects, you first need to identify what planets are in your horoscope. Planets help shape our destinies and under vedic astrology the ruling planets are identified as:

Rahu (shadow planet)
Ketu (shadow planet)

You may be wondering why Neptune, Uranus and Pluto are not accounted for and why the sun and moon are identified as planets. This is because vedic astrology takes a geocentric view (orbit of earth) not a heliocentric view (orbit of sun) and the planets that indicate light have an affect on our destinies but the planets Neptune, Uranus and Pluto do not indicate light and so they have no influence. Rahu and Ketu are shadow planets but more specifically nodes of the moon. They indicate light and therefore influence your horoscope.

Below are remedies of worship which help negate the mal effects of certain planets on your horoscope; but in order to identify what planets are in your horoscope correctly and their influence on your daily life Book An Appointment today.

Sun - Worship Lord Vishnu and donate wheat.
Moon - Worship Lord Shiva, chant the mantra “Om Namah Shivay” and donate milk and rice.
Mars - Worship Lord Hanuman, chant the Gayatri Mantra and donate lentils.
Mercury - Worship Goddess Durga and donate mung beans.
Jupiter - Worship Lord Brahma and donate chickpeas or yellow lentils.
Venus - Worship Goddess Laxmi, help the needy and donate butter.
Saturn - Worship Lord Bhairava and donate black gram.
Rahu (shadow planet) - Worship Goddess Saraswati, help the needy and donate mustard.
Ketu (shadow planet) - Worship Lord Ganesha and donate sesame seeds.